Department of Plastic Surgery banner Click here for the Aesthetics & Plastic Surgery Institute Home Page Click here for the UC Irvine Home Page Click here for the School of Medicine Home Page


  • Gregory R.D. Evans, MD, FACS — Chair
    Professor of Plastic Surgery and Biomedical Engineering
    Co-director, Center for Tissue Engineering
  • Brock J. Lanier, MD
    Assistant Professor
  • Daniel Jaffurs, MD, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Director of Pediatric Plastic Surgery
  • Mark Kobayashi, MD
    Director of Microsurgery
  • Amber Leis, MD
    Assistant Professor
    Co-director of Hand Surgery
  • Wendy K.Y. Ng, MD
    Assistant Professor
  • Keyian Paydar, MD, FACS
    Associate Professor
    Director of Burn Reconstructive Surgery
    Co-director, Orange County Regional Burn Center
  • Raj Vyas, MD
    Associate Professor

Volunteer Faculty